Below please find a list of organizations and individuals that have publicly opposed this project throughout the years:

Individuals Opposed to Project:

Craig Innis, President, Los Portillos HOA

Ruth Musser-Lopez, Principal, Archaeological Heritage Association

Leigh Adams, Mojave Desert Land Owner

Chris Brown, Mojave Desert Land Owner

Michael Congdon, Mojave Desert Land Owner

John McClendon, Santa Margarita Ratepayer, Land Use / Environmental Lawyer

Doctor Michael Congdon and Mrs. Congdon, Mojave Desert Land Owners

Ed Pagat, Mayor of City of Needles

Debbie Cook, Former Mayor of Huntington Beach, Environmentalist

Marilyn and Russell Woodruff, Mojave Desert Property Owners

June Leivas, Chemehuevi Tribal Council Member

Tom O’Key, Joshua Tree Resident, Southern California Desert Video Astronomers

Ilene Anderson, Public Lands Director, Center for Biological Diversity

Charlie Collett, Mojave Desert Land Owner


Groups Opposed to Project:

California Wilderness Coalition

San Bernardino Valley Audubon Society

Sierra Club Desert Committee

Mojave Desert Land Trust

Morongo Basin Conservation Association

Defenders of Wildlife

Desert Tortoise Council

Sweeney Granite Mountains Desert Research Center – UC Berkeley

Southern California Watershed Alliance

Desert Survivors

Center for Biological Diversity

Native American Heritage Commission

Mojave National Preserve

National Parks Conservation Association

Chemehuevi Tribal Council

Southern California Desert Video Astronomers


Partial list